Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Kerio Administration Console on Linux CentOS - Newbie Question
  •  
teclis22

Send a private message to this user
Hi Folks !

I am a linux newbie playing around with Kerio, so please bear me with me.

So far i used kerio on my win2k server in a homenetwrok and everything is fine.

Well now my parents are pointing out the electricity bill and i have to slowly consolidate some of my for-fun machines into something more efficent.

so my Plan was to use my old sun cobalt qube 3 running Strongbolt (=Cent OS 4.4) as my mail server .

I downloaded the two linux rpms (mailserver and admin console) and installed them on the machine.

i started the mail server

[root<.a.t.>qube3 init.d]# ./keriomailserver restart
Shutting down Kerio MailServer:                            [  OK  ]
Starting Kerio MailServer:                                 [  OK  ]
[root<.a.t.>qube3 init.d]# 

ok so far so good, now i wanted to start the admin interface so i could use a gui to administrate the server

[root<.a.t.>qube3 admin]# dir -l
total 21180
drwxr-xr-x  2 root root     4096 Mar 27 19:35 icons
-rwxr-xr-x  1 root root  3296586 Dec  8 12:16 kadmin
lrwxrwxrwx  1 root root       17 Mar 27 19:35 libqt-mt.so.3 -> libqt-mt.so.3.3.6
-rwxr-xr-x  1 root root  8196386 Dec  8 11:02 libqt-mt.so.3.3.6
-rwxr-xr-x  1 root root 10146612 Dec  8 12:16 mailadmin603
drwxr-xr-x  2 root root     4096 Mar 27 19:35 translations
[root<.a.t.>qube3 admin]# ./kadmin
./kadmin: error while loading shared libraries: libqt-mt.so.3: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[root<.a.t.>qube3 admin]#

And thats where i am stuck. I dont know how to solve the encountered error to get the admin console to work.

For kicks i went to my current win2k machine and used the admin console from that to connect to the qube3 kerio mail server, wich works fine so the server itself seems to be running.