Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » More than one account in Outlook 2007 using Outlook connector
  •  
HellBird

Send a private message to this user
Hello,

I'm new in Kerio so I have one question for you. Is it possible to use more than one account in Outlook and using outlook connector at the same time? This is my situation: I would like to use two domains in my Outlook which are both controlled with my Kerio mail server. I can't use only one account and add aliases, because the domain is not the same. I want to use Outlook connector because I want to synchronize all ma accounts (even if they are not on the same domain) with other mail clients.

Thank you for your help!

Best wishes,
Janez
  •  
HellBird

OK, I found out that there is no option to do this, so I have another question. I noticed that if my computer goes offline, I can't access my mail which is in Outlook, over Kerio Outlook connector, because there is no local copy of my mails and calendar, etc., if I'm right. Is there a way to configure this connector to make local copies of my mails automatically (on my C disk or somewhere)? This is critical for me, because I travel a lot and I don't have internet connection all the time, but still I need mails. Also I need this to configure my nokia to synchronize my contacts and calendar with outlook.

Thank you again for help!
  •  
roly

search and read ...
Kerio Synchronization Plug-in is an extension to Microsoft Outlook for calendars and contacts synchronization via IMAP or POP3. Suitable for laptop users working offline.
find that here: http://www.kerio.eu/kms_download.html
bye
  •  
RHarmsen.nl

Next to this, Kerio is working on a version of KOC which has offline/caching support.

I hope it will be ready this year as some of us are waiting a long time for it.
  •  
HellBird

Hello,

thank you for quick answer!

Best wishes!
  •  
iigs

RHarmsen.nl wrote on Thu, 23 August 2007 14:03