Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Cannot open my mail server in the internet
  •  
jepoys

Send a private message to this user
hi!

I am new in configuring mal servers.When I have finshed install my kerio mail server. Then I try to access it, the only user can access my mail server are those user that in same domain.
And also when i access it on the internet. I can't access. Only on the local user. But i can recieve and send mail through local users only.

Anyone can give me an exact configuration on how to configure my kerio mail server.

Thank You,
Poenapi Cenas

[Updated on: Thu, 30 August 2007 08:49]

•  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)

See http://www.kerio.com/manual/kms/en/ch15s01.html

Make sure that your DNS is configured properly (A, MX, PTR records) and incoming conenctions to KMS services (SMTP, IMAP, POP3, HTTP) are allowed on firewall.
  •  
jepoys

Thank you for answering my concerns.

I already allow all the ports in the firewall, my DNS configure already, but still i can't open my mail server in the internet. Is there any configuration I forgot?

Or I need to declare the ip range on the IP Address Groups?Also on relay control, do i need to enable the "User from Address Groups?
  •  
jepoys

Hi!

My 1st concern is ok now. I can now open my mail server in the internet.
And my another problem is, I cannot receive mails from other domain server? Is there any configuration for that?
  •  
DeadSet

Hi jepoys

What did you do to be able to access your mail server from the internet (from outside your LAN) ?
  •  
jepoys

I declare my domain (mail.example.com) DMX record from my isp. You can find that in your ISP account.
  •  
microalps

If I understood you correctly, you're having an issue with authentication for users on the non-primary domain. Use the full email address for the user such as "user<_a.t_>example.com", not "user".
Previous Topic: loost imap folders