Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Central address book for Kerio...
  •  
bennyboy

Send a private message to this user
Hey.

Im new to Kerio Mailserver, I only just installed it on to my Apple Xserve. I want to have a central Address Book database (using ldap probably) so users using Kerio (via Apple Mail / address book) can access addresses. Ive set up the Address Book and I can see LDAP contacts, but only of those as Users in Kerio. I want to add none Kerio users in to it (e.g. clients, contractors, family etc...). Is there any way of doing this in Kerio? If there's a better way of doing this please feel free to tell me Smile

Im using Xserve G5, OS X server 10.4.10 and latest version of Kerio.

Thanks

Ben
  •  
winkelman

I'm not sure KMS is meant to be used as a 'general' LDAP server, but I'm fairly sure you can query KMS using LDAP for users in the Public Contacts folder(s), so that might be a possibility.
  •  
bennyboy

Hey

Thanks for the reply. I think ive figured out away to do it. Ive logged in to webmail as admin and then I can add peoples contacts to the Contacts in the public folder and then LDAP should pick it up. I did an example and it seemed to work.

Thanks

Ben
Previous Topic: Moving from OS X to Linux, looking for suggestions on specs
Next Topic: KMS with AD
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: