Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Sync Plug-In not working in Outlook 2007
  •  
ebmorgan

Send a private message to this user
Okay....so I got Vista x86 and Outlook 2007....both supported systems according to Kerio documentation.

First, there's a problem with the install of KPS in my scenario. After installing the plug-in it's not active. I went to Outlook-->Tool-->Trust Center and noticed that "Kerio Synchronization Addin" is in the "Inactive Application Add-Ins". So I clicked "Go", checked the add-in to make it active, then clicked "OK". Then to stay consistent with the KMSUG instructions, I deleted my Outlook profile and started from scratch. Upon starting Outlook, I'm not presented with the plug-in config wizard, and then the plug-in is still inactive in the Trust Center. I WON'T ENABLE!!!

FYI- I am an admin on this box.

Any ideas?
  •  
ebmorgan

UPDATE: On the "COM Add-Ins" window of the Trust Center, the load behavior of the KSP is "Not loaded. A runtime error occured during the loading of the COM add-in."

Does anyone here have the KSP working on Vista x86 and Outlook 2007?

[Updated on: Thu, 20 September 2007 23:39]

•  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)

KSP should work on Vista and Outlook 2007. No problems were reported so far. Did you submit a ticket?
  •  
gregcaulder

I am having the same problem but I'm Using Office 2003 on Vista. Can anyone help me out?
  •  
gregcaulder

finally got it to work.

I manually removed the COM-add in. Then re added the same exact *dll file, and it worked perfectly.

Strange.
  •  
amorette

same pb here.
Vista Ultimate + Outlook 2007.
When I start the sync process, after few seconds, I have an error box :
Impossible de charger le message de Dossiers Personnels. Une erreur est survenur dans le module KOCUtils.dll.
(Cannot load the personnal file message. An error occured in the KOCUtils.Dll module).