Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Re-installed Outlook - Where are my Emails!??!
  •  
themillgroup

Send a private message to this user
Hi Guys

This is presumably a really easy task bu Im new to Kerio so bear with me!

Ive removed a user profile from a PC in the office and removed the Outlook profile with it. Sad Ive set up the persons outlook successfully already but they need all the emails, tasks, etc back in their inbox.

Is there anyway of downloading all previous mail, calendar, etc back into outlook?

Thanks in advance for all your help
  •  
microalps

I'm assuming the user used POP/IMAP in the past and now is using Kerio. Use Outlook to the do the following steps on the client machine using his login:

1) Click File > Import/Export
2) Choose Import from another program > Next
3) Choose Personal Folder File (.pst) > Next
4) Click browse > Choose profilename.pst > open
5) Follow on screen instructions to complete the import
  •  
themillgroup

Sorry, I haven't used Kerio before but Im assuming that the person that kerio on our network has done so incorrectly because all of the computers on the network retrieve emails through POP3.

After an afternoons worth of blind research Im guessing that I have to set up an active directory and have all the users outlook's configured to access the emails this way?

am I on the right track?!

If anyone could give me an idiots guide to doing this then that would be great, I've a feeling I'm in way over my head here!

Thanks

Graham
  •  
microalps