Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » VPN
  •  
TheMouse

Send a private message to this user
Hi,

When client is connected to server only server is pingable Sad Client dont see any other system ( and only server in lan can ping client system ). Where are my mistake is?

Thanks for any help!
  •  
winkelman

Do you have the proper Traffic Rules to allow traffic from the VPN to/from the LAN?
  •  
TheMouse

Thats what i've got.
index.php?t=getfile&id=1145&private=0
Everything looks right ... but im new to KWR so mabye i miss something ...

Same thing for client vpn or tunnel.
Im using w2k3 DNS and KWR DHCP. DNS is on the same machine.
Is DNS used somehow in that moment?

Thanks for help Smile

• Attachment: traffic.PNG
    (Size: 50.04KB, Downloaded 1416 times)

[Updated on: Tue, 13 November 2007 07:41]

•  
winkelman

Problem with routing table?

And I know you can only connect from VPN to LAN and vice versa based on IP addresses, not based on host names. Can't you even ping a host by IP address on your LAN from the VPN? (And check if you are able to ping that host from the LAN itself...)
  •  
TheMouse

Where can be my mistake? Plz help me Smile

Thats what ive got :
Main server, DNS, KWR and ext.IP is on it, directly connected to LAN.
Remote clients that should work with my LAN.
LAN scope is 172.26.0.0
Servers/reserved in 172.26.1.0
Users in 172.26.2-4.0
VPN in 172.26.5.0
Im using KWR's DHCP ( or i can configure w2k3 of course )

And one more question :
KWR VPN has ip 172.26.5.1 what for he need it? Why not to use same ip as server has?
Anyway VPN has 255.255.255.0 mask, and lan has 255.255.0.0, mabye problem is here? I cant change mask in KWR - tells me that mask is wrong ...

[Updated on: Wed, 14 November 2007 11:29]

•  
winkelman

Quote:

LAN scope is 172.26.0.0
Servers/reserved in 172.26.1.0
Users in 172.26.2-4.0
VPN in 172.26.5.0

Please also specify the accompanying subnet masks...