Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Single Domain with 4 OU for companies (New Email accounts)
  •  
neil

Send a private message to this user
I have a single master domain. One.com.au

Under that is 4 OU containers for 4 companys, within that are computers, users, groups, etc.

as a example the OU conatiners relate to 4 companys.

one.com.au
two.com.au
three.com.au
four.com.au

I will set up Kerio Mail Server which will have 4 domains in it.

What I am hoping I can do is when I add a user to a OU for say company three.com.au and I have the active directory extensions installed in AD.

That I can create a email account for that user called user<_a.t_>three.com.au

and the same if I add a user to a OU for user<_a.t_>two.com.au

Will these accounts then go into the right domain users area within Kerio also??

Or can there be templates used for this via AD??

Hope this info has not confused any one.

If this can not be done I have to do it manually. Not use the AD plugin.

Neil

[Updated on: Thu, 22 November 2007 03:50]

•  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)

Send a private message to this user
This is possible to achieve. Create 4 e-mail domains and change user mapping for each domain only to one OU in your domain. See http://support.kerio.com/kb/413 for details. This way, all users from one OU will be in same e-mail domain and each OU will have own e-mail domain.
Previous Topic: Web Forms
Next Topic: Kerio + Entourage Question and some more questions
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: