Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » duplicate entry exists AD authentication (duplicate entry exists AD authentication)
  •  
neilwr

Send a private message to this user
I have a little weird set up here that I am testing before I purchase Kerio, which so far has exceeded my expectation.

I have a master domain called domain1.com.au with active directory. Under this domain there are 3 other domains. Also each of those domain have its own container, not a sub domain.

domain2.com.au
domain3.com.au
domain4.com.au

so in the domain list you have the below. Each domain represents a company with own email domain.

domain1.com.au
domain2.com.au
domain3.com.au
domain4.com.au

I am setting up active directory authentication for all of the domains.

so in Domains I have set up domain2,3,4 to use AD authentication of domain1.

I can set up domain2,3,4 to use domain1 for its AD authentication.

But when I go to set up domain1 (master domain) to use domain athentication I get a error "Database Table Duplicate Key"
So I can not set the master domain to use AD athentication for email.

In short every user logs into domain1, but they have there own domain email that represents there company. Like a enterprise structure with out sub domains.

Basiclly if I cna not do this with multiple domains no point in me purchasing this sooftware.

[Updated on: Thu, 06 December 2007 22:46]

•  
microalps

Mind sharing the steps you are taking to get this "Database Table Duplicate Key" error? I would recommend in the event of such a weird error that you consult with Kerio technical support.
  •  
neilwr

As I said I have 4 mail domians.

domain1.com.au (Primary)
domain2.com.au
domain3.com.au
domain4.com.au

I am setting up active directory authentication for mail boxes against the users AD domain.

I click on domains.
Click on either domain 2,3,4 and I do the following.