Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Multiple invitations issued when using iCal with caldav (Multiple invitations issued when using iCal with caldav)
  •  
lukec

Send a private message to this user
Hi, I'm new to Kerio server and I think I may have uncovered a bug.

Summary
When I am creating an event in iCal, invitations are sent before 'send' is pressed and invitations are sent for each adjustment to the time of the event. So, the invitees receive many invitations as you fine-tune the meeting time.

Steps to reproduce
-Make an new event in iCal
-add an invitee who is on the kerio mailsystem
-bring up the available meeting time window
-change the time a few times
-click done and then click sent
-whoever you were inviting will have an invitation corresponding with each adjustment you made BEFORE you sent the event.

Expected behavior
-one event would be sent and only after 'send' is pressed.
-making adjustments to meetings will not send multiple invitations

I'm running 10.5.2 on a 2.16 macbook pro.

Luke
  •  
ag4apple

Luke,

I've experienced the exact same issue from multiple Macs in our office. However, what I've seen makes me think this is an iCal issue, not a Kerio issue.

I could be wrong . . . there might be something about how Kerio implemented the CalDAV feature, but I don't think so.

I have found in general that there is some flakiness with the Leopard version of iCal. This is just one of the issues.
  •  
lukec

OK, so it could be an ical issue....

I think it's a kerio issue. iCal needs to signal to the kerio system that the event has changed. The kerio system is what decides when to send the invitation based on the updated meeting times. Right now it's sending invitations for every update when really it should only send updates when send is clicked and if those invitation run through Mail.app kerio should never send invitations.

My 2c

Luke
  •  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)