Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » Can ping but can't browse....
  •  
justtryingthisout

Send a private message to this user
Hi, I just installed the trial of Winroute, and I'm not very good with things like this, but I'm doing my best.

Basically, having installed this app, I can ping any web address and get a reply, so the internet is actually there... However nothing I do can actually connect to the internet (IE, Firefox etc), from either the firewall machine or others.

I've been playing with trying to make rules and such, but it seems like I must have done something profoundly wrong for no single website to work...

Attempts at accessing things show up in the log, but they are never achieved.

Does anyone have any ideas on what I've stuffed up?

Thanks very much for reading.
  •  
Prototype

Is your DNS set correctly?? Have you enabled outgoing connections? Example - Source firewall, destination any, service any, Allow

When you run a ping are you pinging a i.p address or a web address i.e ping www.google.com or ping 64.233.183.104

•  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)

Make sure there is no other firewall or RRAS as it may conflict with protocol inspectors in Winroute.
  •  
Mr_Waled

is your network have been Set Behind the NAT and your IP-adress is correct ???

NB : My english so bad Sad Sad
  •  
alexmercer

i have same problem i didn't any shit about URL filtering or anything like that!

i have ping to any ip and can browse any ip in browser !!

but i cant ping and browse any URLS!!!

[Updated on: Thu, 31 October 2013 00:14]

•  
Petr Dobry (Kerio)

To alexmercer - watch your language here.

If IP works and hostname doesn't, the problem is in DNS. Check your DNS settings.

Petr Dobry
Product Development Manager | Kerio
  •  
alexmercer