Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » user can't view Public subfolders via Entourage
  •  
monkeymissile

Send a private message to this user
We have KMS running on a W2003 server, but half our users are on Macs. I am a public folder administrator and recently created several subfolders under a particular public folder from within Entourage 2008. Our Outlook 2007 users can see and use these subfolders without issue, but one Mac user (also using Entourage 2008) can't see the subfolders even though she subscribed to the main folder. She can see them when using webmail. I checked her permissions on the main+sub folders and she's listed as an editor so I can't figure out why the subfolders aren't appearing in Entourage.
Any ideas?
Thanks.
  •  
roly

hello
in entourage, advanced mail settings, public-folders... did you enter the ip of your kms ?
bye, roly
  •  
monkeymissile

roly wrote on Mon, 12 May 2008 14:00

hello
in entourage, advanced mail settings, public-folders... did you enter the ip of your kms ?
bye, roly

I used servername/public folders, not the actual IP
  •  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)

It should be only servername/public. See the manual: http://www.kerio.com/manual/kmsug/en/sect-enconfig.html

[Updated on: Mon, 12 May 2008 20:11]

•  
monkeymissile

Kerio_pdobry wrote on Mon, 12 May 2008 14:10

It should be only servername/public. See the manual: http://www.kerio.com/manual/kmsug/en/sect-enconfig.html

my typo, it is entered as you say......
  •  
roly

apple and dns....
why dont u try with ip-adress?
bye, roly
  •  
monkeymissile

roly wrote on Tue, 13 May 2008 02:17

apple and dns....
why dont u try with ip-adress?
bye, roly

false alarm, all set. Thanks
Previous Topic: CalDav Account URL
Next Topic: KOFF 6.5 and pop3 account with Outlook 2003 (bug?)
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: