Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » newbie Kerio - questions ldap/imap integration
  •  
koenpp

Send a private message to this user
Hi all,

I'm a newbie regarding Kerio Mailserver. I want to replace a 2000 Exchange SBS with a Kerio Mailserver running on a linux RedHat v9 box. First impression is amazing, very nice interface and easy installation.
However I have a lot of problems with the authentication. I configured to use the 2000 AD server for authentication, I cannot get it to work. I imported the users, but they appear with no password in the users.cfg file. On outlook it then keeps asking for the credentials.

A second problem I have is that I do not want to use pst files, but keep all files centrally and use a backup archive. This can be best done I think with imap. I'm not familiar with this protocol, so is this possible for this kind of purpose and what's the base map called? Is this /public or #public.
We are using outlook 2000 currently, I believe I then have to change this profile from corporate to internet to be able to use imap. Are there other solutions which have less impact for the users?

Then thirdly I succeed in exporting the users to have a global kind of address list. I can see it in webmail, but can I also see this in the outlook client as a standard list?
In exchange public there are several other lists for groups of people, how do I implement those in Kerio to have them accessable for everyone.

I have read the manual 2 times but find it sometimes a bit confusing and the information I need cannot be found in the manual. Hope someone would like to share his advise on this.

Kind Regards,
Koen
Previous Topic: anyone having problems with aol?
Next Topic: McAfee Wntreprise Edtion
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: