Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » can't see users and groups after configuring directory service (after configuring direcory service and Enable mapping cant see any user or group!)
  •  
imax36581

Send a private message to this user
hi my friends
im new to kerio mail server and at the first step of configuring kerio i have big problem....
First i install the Kerio Active Directory Extensions on my domain controller then In the administration console, open the Configuration/Domains section,then Open the domain created within the installation by clicking on the Edit,next i go to Directory service tab and enter domain server's incormation and Enable mapping.and be i be sure that in the advance tab >kerberos> my domain name was set.
but after applying and going to domain>users icant see any user (the same problem in groups)
i use import buttom to import my user account and its work for me...but what about my groups??
i must see my user and groups but i cant see any of them after configuring directory service Sad
also i import my users but i have to having my groups too.
thanks in advance.
  •  
sedell

Installing Active Directory extensions does not automatically create user mailboxes. You may have users you don't want to have mail accounts. The same with groups. You may have groups you don't want to use in Kerio.

You still have to add the Kerio account in Active Directory. You can do it two ways:

From Active Directory - right-click the user/group account and choose Kerio MailServer Task.

From the Kerio Admin Console - on the users or groups screen, click Add. The Add User window comes up, select "Activate a user in directory service", and click OK. You will then see a list of domain accounts you can create an account for, and take it from there.

Scott
  •  
imax36581

i didn't know anything about this future.