Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » server noob
  •  
wonderings

Send a private message to this user
I am an extreme noob when it comes to email servers. At work we have an old pc running a free version of mailtraq. We are a small company, 10 employees, so no need for more then the 4 free accounts that maltraq comes with. It is running on a old pc that I will be replacing with a dual 1ghz G4 mac that is just sitting around not being used anymore. I need a very easy to use mail server to replace mailtraq as it is not for mac.

Our current setup works this way. We have one email account. Emails come into mailtraq. Reception looks at the email, then depending on who needs it, will send it via mailtraq to my coworker or myself. Thats it, thats all I need kerio software to do. The question I guess is how easy is kerio to use, would this be the right solution for me or is there something else I should look at?

I sent an email to sales, but have not heard a reply so I thought I would ask away here.

Thanks
  •  
My IT Indy

Do all of your users need to be able to send and receive email?

-
My IT Indy
Kerio Certified Reseller and Hosted Provider
http://www.myitindy.com
  •  
wonderings

Yes. There are 4 of use who need to send email. We only have one email account, so email that comes into mailtraq at the moment gets distributed by the receptionist. We like that system of manually sending it where we want it.
  •  
My IT Indy

that should work just fine. Use IMAP or webmail.

-
My IT Indy
  •  
Nixs

So you grant your receptionist permission to your inboxs. All e-mail comes in to receptionist and she then drags and drops it from her inbox to the appropriate users inbox.

Attached is me in Outlook with 3 accounts open. I can drag and drop the highlight e-mail from DAVIE2's inbox to Websense in another account since I have rights to it.

Of course she could always forward the e-mail too.

• Attachment: a.png