Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Multiple Webmail sessions displayed in Active Webmail Sessions (Multiple Webmail sessions displayed in Active Webmail Sessions window - is this a fault?)
  •  
dllengineering

Send a private message to this user
Hi there, a newbie here posting for the first time. Have been running KMS since early December and fairly happy with it (much easier to deal with than our old Exchange system)!

Have noticed something and was wondering if a) this is normal and b)if not, how can I rectify it?

The Active Webmail Sessions window in KMS admin shows multiple sessions for certain users. e.g. One user has about 15 sessions listed with groups of sessions each displaying different IP addresses (first 5 sessions have IP address A, next 5 have IP address B etc.) Some other users that also have a large number of active sessions listed have the same IP address across all sessions.

I did a quick test and logged into webmail myself I sometimes notice that after logging out, the active webmail sessions list does not remove the session from the list (I do refresh just to make sure).

Does anyone have any ideas where I can go with this and if it is a problem?

Thanks in advance...

Mike
Previous Topic: Automatically run at boot time
Next Topic: Lost My License Number
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: