Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Duplicate LDAP entries in Mac OS X Address Book
  •  
renefn

Send a private message to this user
Hi,

I'm new to KMS and is currently running a test server to evaluate the product. I'm pretty impressed!

I have one issue, and that is that when I perform a search in KMS's LDAP server on Mac OS X (it's enabled in Directory Utility) I get two entries per user! It only happens in Address Book and Directory.app and not in Apple Mail or iCal, where each user is only displayed once.

As far as I remember this didn't happen in the beginning, but I have been experimenting with having the LDAP entered in either Directory Utility or in Address Book and perhaps something strange happened during these tests?

Can anyone shed a light on this?

The users are coming from Active Directory and mapped to KMS. I have of course made sure that the Mac isn't searching the AD as well. That would also be quite obvious since they have a different address in the AD (user<_a.t_>ADdomain and not user<_a.t_>MAILdomain).

Regards
René Frej Nielsen

Regards,
Rene Frej Nielsen
  •  
Yohann94

I've never been able to make Adress Book work correctly with Kerio. I think it's an Adresse Book issue, but it's very fustrating. If someone has any more success...
  •  
renefn

Hi,

In the meantime I have been studying the Administrator's Guide and it states that if a user is published to the Contacts folder twice, then it will show up as a duplicate. I guess that must have done that sometime...

I have reinstalled KMS on a Windows server to get NTLM authentication and have yet to see if the issue is still present.

Regards,
Rene Frej Nielsen
  •  
Yohann94

About duplicate entry, you have to log in on webmail with the admin user and you'll be able to manage the public contacts list (remove, add or modify contacts).
  •  
renefn