Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Run only Address book & iCal on 10.5 Server
  •  
think

Send a private message to this user
Hi, I am new to Kerio but would like to run iCal and address book syncing for internal & external sites.

Does anyone have some tips on doing this? Do I need to run the mail server in order to run these two?

Many thanks in advance

•  
nzer

Would you mind clarifying your question?

eg. Are you trying to use Kerio Mail Server for just iCal and Address Book syncing? or are you wanting to use Mac OS X 10.5 Server for for iCal and AddressBook services and Kerio Mail Server for mail?
  •  
think

Yes the former, I don't like the ical/address book server on 10.5 and just want something a bit more robust!
I have heard a lot of good things about Kerio
  •  
nzer

You don't want to use Kerio Mail Server for Mail?
  •  
think

No as our mail is hosted elsewhere, I heard that Kerio was good with ical & address book?
  •  
nzer

Ah I c, I'm not sure if it would be as elegant of a solution... Someone please correct me if I'm wrong.

Kerio needs to be setup so that it can send invitations to external attendees. When you get a response to your invite, or when you get an invite, you're going to need to tell the .ics file to go to the Kerio CalDAV calendar setup in iCal... which you might be able to do by dragging/dropping it on the CalDAV calendar... otherwise iCal puts it in one of its local calendars. This will get annoying long term.
  •  
My IT Indy

What about using this?

http://www.addressbookserver.com/

that should do what you want.

-
My IT Indy
Kerio Certified Reseller and Hosted Provider
http://www.myitindy.com
Previous Topic: Godaddy Cert. not trusted?
Next Topic: Problems with iSync connector and Open Directory based user accounts?
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: