Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » Kerio Winroute and Kerio connect on same server?
  •  
eramic

Send a private message to this user
Hi,

I am planing to migrate existing two server (windows 2003 bases) on ONE. Basicaly my goal is to have my email and proxy on one phisical server. I will be windows 2003 with two interfaces (inside and outside) with Kerio Winroute firewall and Kerio connect runing.
Also email (IMAP and webmail) shoud be accesable both from inside and outside network.
Since this is my first time to do something like this (I mean proxy and email on same server:) ) are they any recomendations, expiriences that can help me to complete this.
Is this something that is not recommended or its perfectly ok

Thank you for all your help.

[Updated on: Thu, 22 April 2010 10:49]

•  
Adjuster

its perfectly ok

Thank you, any recommedations about trafic policy, etc...
  •  
Adjuster

If you are going to connect external clients, you need to open ports to outside customers (pop / smtp / http)

[Updated on: Sun, 25 April 2010 14:30]

Since running winroute and kerio mailserver on the same server, have you noticed an of the following..

Webmail takes an extremely long time to load

imap connections from external clients take longer to connect than before and sometimes timeout in waiting for a response

Just out of interest, what's your Internet Network ip address? Is your assigned wan ip address from your ISP on the router or do you somehow config the external network car adaptor on the server to have the wan ip directly and not use dhcp from the router to get the server connected to the Internet

Thanks

Jason
Previous Topic: Kerio Star Graphs
Next Topic: NTLM authentication not works only for some users
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: