Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » old accounts receive fine, new one cannot
  •  
furiorojo

Send a private message to this user
Hello all

I am a the new administrator of a company that was using kerio mailserver and personal firewall for its emails. For some reason the mail server was installed in a typical pc that was located in a conference room (although there are some server systems that could be used). So we decided to move kms to one of these servers (windows server 2003) and at the same time upgrade it to version 7. That was done without problems and the existing users are working fine. The problem started when I tried to create a new mail account. I have to say that I haven't worked with kms before so I tried to create the new account by looking the settings of the old ones. The company uses forwardings for the existing users (pop.company.com delivered to user<_at_>localhost) so I created the new local user and a new forwarding for it. I set up outlook express to test the new account. I emailed my own email address (outside company's domain) and the message arrives. But when i check for new email from the new user there is always no new mail. I checked the logs and saw that the mail addressed to the new account is delivered to the "default" account as if the new account does not exist. Any suggestions?
  •  
hbianchi

just one question first: the mail between new users is working? I mean mails without going out the domain? if a new user send a mail to another new users: is it received? and if sent from a new user to an old one: is it received? and the last: if an old user sends a mail to anew one: is it delivered?.

If so, your problem is not in the Kerio Connect itself but in the SMTP definitions or there is an outside smtp that is affecting the delivery.
  •  
furiorojo