Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Send mail
  •  
Eigus

Send a private message to this user
Hi everyone,

I'm new in Kerio and i've a doubt about sending e-mails in the same domain but not configured in Kerio Connect.

I've 10 accounts of the pack of my mail provider and in Kerio i've 9 of 10 configured with the same domain, the problem comes when i want to send an e-mail through kerio to a user of the same domain but there's not configured in kerio, of course the mail is returned by kerio because the "mailbox is not created"

This user works out of the office and doesn't need to work with kerio.

Anyone can help me?

Thanks!!
  •  
keywerks

Hi,

if a user isn't known or not configured in a domain controlled by KC, you can forward such mails to the authoritative host using the corresponding option given in the domain settings of KC. Take a look at the „Fowarding" tab.

Best wishes,
Wolfgang Neikes

PHPStar - the missing gear in your web engine
Visit http://phpstar.keywerks.de
  •  
Eigus

Thanks keywerk,

I've configured how you said, but now the problem is the SMTP authentication may i've to put it like an script or something?
  •  
keywerks

Hello Eigus,

the authoritative host must be aware of such a scenario. It must be configured in that way, your mail server is a relay it will accept mails coming from. It will only work, if you configure the authoritative(!) host to not to reject incoming mails from your server. There should be an option to add your ip to the white list of allowed relays. On the other hand, you can try to use ETRN. Nevertheless, you have to tell the other mail server to send the needed ETRN request to your own mail server. If it doesn't send it, no mails will be forwarded.

By the way: my name isn't keywerk or keywerks. This is just a company name. My mother calls me „Wolfgang".

[Updated on: Tue, 27 July 2010 14:25]

•  
Eigus

Thanks Wolfgang, Smile