Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » SPAM Problems
  •  
why1504

Send a private message to this user
I am NOT a IT professional. Please be kind.

I run an Apple Network running Server X 10.6.4 and Kerio 7.1.1

I have 10 users.

I personally have a serious spam problem (14 years with the same address and really really don't want to change the address)

I have SpamCop, SpamHaus, and SORBS running as black list. I tried to add Barracuda using b.barracudacentral.org as the DNS suffix (I think I did that correctly but as of yet it hasn't caught anything). Spam rating is set to 3.8, SpamAssassin is on but I don't think it is doing anything. Spam Repellent delay is set to 25 seconds.

Right now I have the blacklists turning away 8-10 messages per minute. and 8-20 slipping through to my inbox per hour.

If I run Mac Mail as my local email client it catches 99% of these. The problem occurs when I unplug the laptop to travel and use the Web Client. Then they all come to the phone and the laptop.

Can anyone help me here????
  •  
My IT Indy

I feel your pain. We run a hosted anti-spam filter for our Kerio customers and one server, with roughly 100 users on it blocks 56K spam/each day! One of the advantages a hosted anti-spam solution provides is the ability for remote queuing of email if your internet goes down (if your server is local) or in case your server goes down for any reason.

-
My IT Indy
Kerio Certified Reseller and Hosted Provider
http://www.myitindy.com
  •  
why1504

Hoosier,