Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » Load Balancing
  •  
Khan

Send a private message to this user
Hi,
I'm New with Kerio Control and i'm using it as a proxy with two internet (WAN1 and WAN2) links-Traffic load balancing Option,
and it's working one internet at a time. WAN1 one goes inactive when i enable the WAN2.

i was asking if it's possible to configure so that both internet links work at the same time.

Please if any one know how, help me!!

here is attached snap of interface configuration
index.php?t=getfile&id=2171&private=0

thnx

•  
benjalamelami

Well... to be honest. I had issues with versions previous to the 7.1.0 patch 2. If I enabled load balancing, there would be two alerts that would claim that both connections where dead, though, it would still load balance the traffic. However, if one connection did die, then you wouldn't had neither.

This all got fixed on the last version to me. Now, I dont have issues at all. Two internet interfaces, pretty much like those you have there.

Its pretty neat as it is right now. I advice you to update.

Regards
  •  
benjalamelami

Another thing you should do: get the debug log to register internet connectivity. Then take note of what is going on behind the scene.
  •  
diow

hi

try to make a difference network on a wan connection.

ex. link 1 = 192.168.1.1/24 , link 2 = 192.168.2.1/24

Smile
  •  
Khan

thnx a lot,,, i will try and confirm u back whether i m successful or not
  •  
benjalamelami