Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » E-mapi error (User cannot load outlook because of an e-mapi error)
  •  
Goldy123

Send a private message to this user
Hi all,

I am new to the networking game as i just finished studies, I implemented kerio control and connect on a companies network and setup everything, working 100% and everything is cool.

BUT, every now and again i get an error which is called mapi-e error and then some error code (0x0800 ... something like that). And at 1st I struggled quite a bit and read a few articles of previous versions of kerio to rectify the problem.

I dont know how to correct the error, but i do a few things to correct it somehow (the delete and readd of the user does not work).

can someone mayb tell me what causes this, how i can prevent it and the right way of correcting this type of error if it should pop up again. i did upgrade the mailstore to 7.1.4, but then supprise..

Thanks in advance

•  
TorW

I've never seen an error message saying "0x0800 ... something like that". Are you sure that's what it was?
  •  
Goldy123

Yes what I can recall . . but it is an outlook error i should add.

But it says error , then the code.. then E-mapi or mapi-e cannot be found .. im not 100% sure, this was a good few months ago, have you come across the mapi error ??
  •  
Goldy123

well it happens when you want to start outlook . . so I don't know if it a syncing error or a the offline connector itself that is not working properly, although it happened on 3-4 pc's in the network. .
  •  
TorW

Err ... you want help with an error message last seen several months ago, and you can't remember neither the error code nor the wording of the error message? Try the Kerio TimeMachine forum.
  •  
Memnon