Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Sorting eMails @ Users & "unknown" Folder
  •  
Spacey

Send a private message to this user
Hi!

I'm new to Kerio and working on a configuration fitting my needs:

1) Sorting eMails from one pop3 to all Keri users:

- Kerio grabs it's mails from a pop3 account located in a datacenter. This is a catch all pop3 for a whole domain.

- I've got several users within Kerio. Each user got several eMail adresses set up in the user settings.

- Unfortunately Kerio doesn't sort the eMails from the pop3 to the users. I got it working but with an additional sorting rule for each eMail adress. But doing it that way I need to set up every eMail address twice: In the user account (where I want it for overview reasons) and within the sorting rules.

- I can edit some delivery options within the pop3 grabbing settings: Either throw every eMail to a specific address - which I don't want - or use sorting rules. But like said I'd prefer not to set up a sorting rule for every personal eMail adress.

Any other chance to reach my goal? Smile

2) For eMail-Adresses from the above pop3 which don't belong to anyone I would like to have an public (for every Kerio user) "unknown" folder where they all go in. How to do that? Smile At the moment during my tests these eMails simply get lost somewhere in time and space, or?!

Thanks a lot for feedback!!

[Updated on: Fri, 29 July 2011 11:38]

•  
Spacey

Nobody a hint here?! Smile
  •  
p0ddie

Hi,

if you want to rely on pop3 download, then using a separate pop3 mailbox for every user to download from is imho the easiest way with little to no room for errors.