Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » New Kerio admin: Mac client setup help requested (Need help configuring mac clients)
  •  
Lannie

Send a private message to this user
I am new to Kerio. I would like our staff to be able to send meeting/schedules to each other. I want them to be able to see the other users calendar and availability when doing a invite.

Is there a good guide on configuring the Mac Mail/ical/contacts clients with Kerio? I want all users to be able to read or see the other users calendar or even create calendars for group editing. for example, using a calendar for scheduling a meeting room, or ICN room and etc.

The first step is configuring the mac clients. They all have Snow leopard 10.6.8. The kerio server is 7.2.3 build 4971 running on a mac server.

thanks!

Lannie
  •  
Lannie

Would I be better off upgrading to the 7.3 RC1 and using the new assistant feature? I'm too scared of running betas in production. I've done it before on other systems with great success.

I guess it depends on the thoughts on the RC1 build and stability. We only have about 115 users so not a large installation.

Lannie
  •  
chad.mcdonald

I'd hold off on going to KC 7.3 just yet although it looks like configuring Mac clients will be a very streamlined process in KC 7.3 The user manual for Kerio has great information on how to configure Mac Clients properly.

The manual is available online at:

http://manuals.kerio.com/connect/userguide/en/

Look at chapters 10-13 for help configuring Apple iCal, Address book, and Mail.
  •  
Lannie

I messed around with the iCal/Mail/Address book and it did not work as a very polished setup. I read about all the horror stories with the Entourage but I configured it and it works perfectly.

What should I watch out for with Entourage? What will go wrong as others seem to say it will. I want to be prepared! Smile

Thanks,

Lannie
  •  
chad.mcdonald