Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » Blocking Social Networking Sites (Help me how to..)
  •  
Jury

Send a private message to this user
How can I block specific domain users, computers or IP Address to Social Networking Sites?

Please help. I'm new to Kerio Control. Thanks!
  •  
ICT and Me

Buy the webfilter! There is a category "Social media" to filter.
The webfilter can also be used for other sites to block. And the pricing is a lot cheaper than websense!

ICT and Me
Carlo Turk
The Netherlands
www.ictandme.nl
  •  
Jury

Hi Good day!

Thank you for your reply. I know that I still have to buy Webfilter. The thing is that, I wanted to block internal computers/users and unblock guest that are not connected to a domain. They are just guest users that can access Social Networking sites. But for the employees with domain account I want them to block to Social Networking Sites.

How will I do that to Kerio Control?
  •  
ICT and Me

Webfilter has the option to work with source groups IP or with authication by domain (users/groups).
With just Control it isn't possible. Because you need to know every Social Networking server. And the webfilter service knows those servers.
We have similair setup at customersite. Office LAN/WLAN and Guest WLAN. The Office LAN/WLAN are filtered by webfilter and the guest WLAN has free access. No problem.

ICT and Me
Carlo Turk
The Netherlands
www.ictandme.nl
  •  
Jury

Okay.

Can I ask for tutorials on how to webfilter Office LAN/WLAN and Guest WLAN has free access?

I really have no idea on how to do it. I've been reading the admin guide, but no good for me.
  •  
ICT and Me

It ain't that hard to do.
You know where to create IP groups in Control?
Create a IP group for the guest wlan and a IP group for the office lan/wlan.
Goto configuration>content filter>http policy and make the rule webfilter with source IPgroup office to block