Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Operator » Kerio Operator full overview from User and Administrator side (advices and feachures)
  •  
BorisMinakov

Send a private message to this user
Dear Kerio Team,

I want to thank you for your hard work, to create such valuable and great products. I work in IT about 7 Years and like your products very much. Decided to do a small description regarding your new project "Kerio Operator".

There are many good features and i want to help make them better.
I will write a review from User and Administrative sides, to describe all minuses and pluses so next releases can have these possibly fixed.

From Administrative side i have noticed that there are "extension" numbers almost everywhere. I mean "Auto Attendant", "Ringing Groups", "Call Queues" etc....

From Administration side this can provide a chaos in future, if Administrator will create phone extensions like 100, 101 ...
and suddenly this groups like 150 151 ...

Obviously this can be controlled and managed but there always is a "Human Factor".

Can i please advice, that all these groups to have extension Generated by a system unique id (This id will be hidden and known by system only) Administrator will have to select this groups by description and not extension. This can make administration much more better and user friendly

Options i liked most are "time ranges", "Auto attendant scripts"

But there is one minus there is no possibility to set specified announcement for a specific day automatically.

It can be great if "Absolute" option would have a upload button and we could set our own announcement for exact date like (Basically on holidays, like "New Year, Christmas, etc") So customer would listen to a greetings)

And option "Call Routing" in first place to check if there are any "Absolute" dates with announcement defined, if today date equals to any of "Absolute" dates it would play that greeting and drop the call.