Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » User connection issue (User getting expired / incorrect password error)
  •  
mode54

Send a private message to this user
Hi, I'm new to this software and not too familiar with it. The previous admin left the company and I was asked to fix a problem with one of the user's logins. So please be patient with me.

We have a user that was getting an "account expired" message when attempting to logon through their web browser. Knowing that Kerio uses active directory for authentication, I checked AD and the account was not disabled or expired. I changed the user's password in AD hoping that would fix the issue. Now it tells the user that they have an "Incorrect Username/Password" I check the security logs in the Kerio Connect administration and it states the user has an incorrect password. I know the password is correct since I set it. What could cause this issue?

I have tried resetting the password in AD a couple of times and also disabled/re-enabled the user account. This is the only user with this issue. Any help would be most appreciated.

Server version: 7.3.0 build 5623
  •  
mode54

Send a private message to this user
Never mind. I was able to resolve the issue. I thought the user's account was set to never expire. However it was the password that would never expire. The account expired over the weekend. I changed the account to never expire and now everything is good.

Thanks
Previous Topic: Droid - multiple instances of calendar events showing up
Next Topic: 7.4.1 update spooked me
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: