Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Operator » SIP Problem (Irregular SIP registration)
  •  
Hermenator

Send a private message to this user
Hi Guys,

I'm a newby to Operator and Asterisk. We have two offices with our PBX and SIP link at one office (Main) with a Forigate 60C firewall and another office (Remote) with extensions behind Smoothwall. These extensions need to register to the Main office. The PBX has two NIC's, one for internal network in range 192.168.26.0 and with fixed IP 192.168.26.150 / 255.255.255.0 and gateway 192.168.26.100 (firewall), the other with IP 10.20.1.4/255.255.255.248 and gateway 10.20.1.1. These are supplied by our SIP provider and registers on 10.8.0.5.

Extension 10 Main office (192.168.26.10) <--> PBX (192.168.26.150) <--> Firewall (192.168.26.100) <--> Internet with public address 41.161.39.184 <--> Extension 20 Remote Office on open network.

Used the help in setting up SIP behind NAT

This works fine for a while. For no apparent reason and no specific time we loose sound. As if the route for the calls get mixed up. When watching the call status in UI the call is registered but no sound and handshaking doesn't take place. Get the 3000s timeout error.

We thought this will be an easy setup (not like Trixbox, Elastix, Asterisk etc). What are we doing wrong?
  •  
Jakub Zeman (Kerio)

Hi,

did you follow this https://kb.kerio.com/article/configuring-nat-821.html knowledge base article?

Jakub
  •  
ICT and Me

@Herman,

Where are you from, Herman? Kerio Operator can real workm but it sounds there is a bandwidth problem.
I need some more information about your connection lines, how many extension in main office and remote office.

ICT and Me
Carlo Turk
The Netherlands
www.ictandme.nl
  •  
Hermenator

Hallo Jakub,