Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » Kerio Control and Kerio Connect (Is it possible to run Kerio Control and Kerio Connect in one server?)
  •  
zigul

Send a private message to this user
Hello,
I am new in Kerio.

Is it possible to run Kerio Control and Kerio Connect in one server?
Is it any problem?
  •  
mlee (Kerio)

It is possible and they won't conflict each other AFAIK.

Just usually you don't install any other services on the firewall itself in terms of security. You can always consider using virtual appliance to keep them in different platform.

HTH.

M.

PTSD. BP. OCD. ASPD. BPD. Certified.
  •  
Fr@nk

Hi Mlee,

I had the same question as zigul.
(I use Kerio Control on a Ubuntu server in a XEN VM). I think that depends on the platform as far as I now. it is not possible if you use Debian or Ubuntu as operating system. I think mlee that you refer to Windows as platform..

•  
BnzY

i have similar question, but...

How can i do work DNS-block or "Internet blocklists" in Kerio Connect if mail-server running on different server, and receive only local IP of Kerio Control server???

And how it be work, after 7.4, then Kerio Contor will be available as virtual Virtual Appliance
  •  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)

BnzY wrote on Mon, 03 December 2012 08:08
i have similar question, but...

How can i do work DNS-block or "Internet blocklists" in Kerio Connect if mail-server running on different server, and receive only local IP of Kerio Control server???

And how it be work, after 7.4, then Kerio Contor will be available as virtual Virtual Appliance

It is simple. Don't do source NAT in the mapping rule (hiding all internet clients behind firewall's private IP address). It does not make a sense at all as long as the mailserver has a firewall machine as a default route.
  •  
BnzY

Pavel Dobry (Kerio) wrote on Mon, 03 December 2012 11:45

thx a lot, using kerio since 2005, and didn't know that ))
  •  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)