Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Kerio Connect 8 upgrade from 7.4.3
  •  
KursadOlmez

Send a private message to this user
Hello All,

I'm using Kerio Connect VMware Virtual Appliance (Debian). Today I upgraded it without any problem except one small issue.

I can see the 8.0.0 build 639 on Admin Panel and new features also implemented but on VM Console view it says Kerio Connect 7.4.3

How can I fix that?

Thank you.

[Updated on: Mon, 17 December 2012 21:44]

•  
KursadOlmez

Thank you for prompt response Pavel,

But I can't see any explanation for updating console application on Knowledge Base page.

I'm not a Linux expert. So, am I missing something?

Thank you.
  •  
KursadOlmez

Hello,

Yes, I am really missing something about console update on KB article.

Quote:
The first package is called "Kerio Connect - Linux (DEB)" and the second is called "Kerio Connect VA Console - Linux (DEB)". You will need to download both of these, and apply them separately.

I have downloaded console update and applied.

But, why this console update file is not listed on http://www.kerio.com/connect/download ?
It can be downloaded from only http://download.kerio.com

Thanks,

[Updated on: Fri, 21 December 2012 22:52]

Previous Topic: Different Kerio username and Active Directory UPN
Next Topic: Upgrade 7.3.1 to 8?
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: