Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » Vlan configuration with DHCP
  •  
NewToKerio

Send a private message to this user
Hi,

Happy New Year.

I'm new to Kerio and I'm trying to implement vlan between Kerio 3110 and a Netgear ProsafeGS724T Switch.

Configuration

Kerio:
• Port 1 connected to Internet Router 10 (192.168.1.2 255.255.255.0 192.168.1.1)
• Port 2-7 10 (192.168.3.1 255.255.255.0 No gateway)
• Port 8 Vlan Configuration (Should I configure Port 8 with an IP address)
o Vlan 10 (192.168.0.1 255.255.255.0 No gateway)
o Vlan 20 (192.168.2.1 255.255.255.0 No gateway)
o Vlan 30 (192.168.3.1 255.255.255.0 No gateway)
• DHCP enable for all Vlan's

Switch:
• Port 1 is Tagged for all this 3 Vlan's
o Vlan 10 (Port 2-6)
o Vlan 20 (Port 7-11)
o Vlan 30 (Port 12-16)

When I plug a laptop in a Vlan port in the switch I want it to get the correct vlan IP address from kerio DHCP, but this is not working.

I've made a link between Kerio Port 8 to Switch port 1, is this correct?

Am I doing this right?

Thank you

Best Regards.

•  
ICT and Me

Jorge,
Take a very good look at your config. Don't use the same IP ranges on VLAN and Physical ports Wink
VLAN 30 and port 2-7 on the Physical ports.
And why only on Port 8 the VLAN's. I think you make your network to complicated. Keep it simple.
First make a drawing how you want to connect. VLAN's is on top of existing LAN connection.

But try first to change the IP ranges. Because you get nice a IP but when you tried to get data it won't work.
Reason, the requested data is been send out on the physical layer. Not to the VLAN layer.

ICT and Me
Carlo Turk
The Netherlands
www.ictandme.nl
  •  
NewToKerio

Hi Carlo,

thank you for your reply,

sorry, that was a copy paste, Vlan 30 is (192.168.4.1 255.255.255.0 No gateway).

So I should create Vlan's for each Phisical port?