Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » Kerio droping packets (ICMP Redirect?)
  •  
informator

Send a private message to this user
I have a problem in my company's network regarding transmission to another network.

First of all - kerio is our company's FW, dhcp server and a default gateway.

Our users are in the same subnet as Kerio and router that connects our network to another company's network (not controlled by us).
That other network is running SAP server (management application) which can be reached by us with no problem, when a host adds routers address as an additional static route entry.

I'm new to Kerio, so it took some time to figure that it works with no additional static entry, when i add a rule on Kerio that states:
- permit all traffic to desired server from my subnet (LAN) + source NAT (on LAN interface)

It started working, but sometimes application spills some errors (regarding connection problems) and it generally works slower.

I blame droping the ICMP redirects by Kerio, because apart from the fact that host at first has to send the packet to Kerio (def. gateway), it sends redirection and the transmission is as it was when there was a static routing entry. Am I correct?

I tried adding a QoS rule for ICMP redirects but with no luck.

What else can be wrong, or why is that and how can i fix it?

Thanks in advance!
  •  
Goran

disable cache. and your problems should be solved. Cache is fixed by version 8.0 RC1

Question cannot be stupid, but some of the answers can.
  •  
informator

unfortunately cache was already disabled, so it's not it:/
  •  
Goran

change Network card maybe*

Question cannot be stupid, but some of the answers can.
  •  
informator

Small update:
i've recently sniffed Kerio LAN port with wireshark (port mirroring on switch), and received input:

1.Host sends packet "A" to Kerio that is destined for SAP server,
2.Kerio sends ICMP redirect to host,