Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Zip Files (Attachment Rules)
  •  
CDrew

Send a private message to this user
I was wondering we use Kerio Connect and as a company we do not accept ZIP files however a company we now deal with only send their files in Zip format, as we have the attachment rule Zips not allowed, is there a way to override this with an attachment rule if we want to accept certain domains that we know the zip files will be ok. I am fairly new to this so any further help would be grateful. I do like this product but we have to have this feature and I have searched high and low and the only way I can see of enabling this rule is to let all Zip files through which I do not want to do...

Thanks
  •  
zebby

Send a private message to this user
This is a feature that we lost when we switched to KC and one we've been wanting for ages, I guess it must be a massive coding job! Rolling Eyes

The only way we've managed to get around it is by creating a custom rule to allow zip files of a certain file name through and then blocking the rest. Obviously the company that's sending you the zip files has to remember to name them correctly...
Previous Topic: saving multiple attachments
Next Topic: Problem to send a mail
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: