Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Developer Zone » API/SDK Writers » Extract Pdf from incoming mail
  •  
jo_moreware

Send a private message to this user
I have a user account set up to receive invoices in Pdf-format, however i get so many invoices that I would need some sort of system to extract these Pdf's from the mail and save them to a folder.
Is this something that could be done via the API?

I have not used the API - and I am not a programmer, so I can't just look it up in the documentation by myself - hence the question...

~Jörgen
  •  
chrwei

this kind of thing is normally done via standard imap or pop3 protocols and mime/mail libraries. you don't need anything kerio specific.
  •  
Miroslav Osladil (Kerio)

Hi Jörgen,

just to clarify. Do you think a possibility to save all attachments from your Kerio Connect inbox?

It is possible using various applications doing exactly this. For example, Mail Attachment Downloader (Windows).

There's plenty of programming tutorials how to do it in .NET/VB.net or Perl, PHP, ...

The above uses IMAP/POP protocols but of course you can also do it using our Kerio Connect client API.

Personally, I would prefer to get some existing app instead of spending a time writing the same on my own.

Best regards,

Miroslav Osladil
Senior Developer
Kerio Technologies

The views I express are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views of Kerio Technologies.
  •  
jo_moreware

Excellent Miroslav - that is exactly the answer I needed.
Thanks a lot!

~Jörgen
Previous Topic: Get Groups/Members via API
Next Topic: Report z DIAL logu
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: