Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Operator » call permissions and blocked ip addresses
  •  
nebor

Send a private message to this user
hi,

i hope my questions absolutely new:) and everyone will be interested to find solutions, or totally ancient and everyone knows how to deal with them:).
last time i try 3cx and it works, but not in time when i need it, only after restart. so now i try operator, and everything goes well before i wish to:
- manually block particular ip address. is it true that host addresses added only automatically and for 100 days only? little bit funny to wait forever to block professionals with 4 attempts @ 20-60 min pattern and for only 100 days;
- add large number of prefixes to call permission group. is it possible to copy-paste or export-import somewhere somehow to add hundreds or thousands prefixes? as far as i understood no .conf file to add or modify, i'm new to linux and voip, and nobody will control my family when they will call premium directions, but i know the guy who will pay for contract, so i need bullet-proof blacklist for "expensive" prefixes.

thank you
  •  
Filip Jenicek (Kerio)

Quote:
manually block particular ip address

You can use the internal firewall to block IP addresses or even whole IP ranges. Add the desired addresses to an IP Address Group and use the group in the firewall.

Quote:
add large number of prefixes to call permission group

It's not possible to import hundreds of prefixes. However, since we're talking about prefixes, one can easily narrow the list down to a few items by combining them.
  •  
nebor

thank you for your quick response and ideas.

it seems to me that firewall designed as exclusive whitelist, single selected group can be exclusively allowed but can not be disallowed. am i miss something?