Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Developer Zone » API/SDK Writers » CalDAV/CardDAV Connector for Kerio Connect (Need Help Choosing Domain/ Editing Description)
  •  
Xaserx8

Send a private message to this user
Hello Community,

I am developing an applikation which creates contacts and calendar entries via the CalDAV/CardDAV Connector for Kerio Connect which I downloaded from https://github.com/Kerio/cdav-connector.

I am relatively new to Java so I am not that skilled here.

A lot of the functions are finished but I am having two issues now.

The forst one is that I can only create contacts and calendar entries for users that are in the domain which is declared as the primary domain.

If I try to use another domain the Security-Log of the Kerio-Web-Server say:
"The user user<_at_>primarydomain does not exists."
So it seems like I am doing something wrong here but I can not find out what exactly.

Another thing is that I can not use the function "HttpsConnection.GetVEvents" if only one of the entries in that Calendar have a description longer than 56 characters.
But I can create entries which have a description longer than 56 characters if i don not try to read it out afterwards.
It seems like the reason for this is that after 56 characters there is a break in the *.eml file.

Here is an example:

This is a example description with more than fifty-six characters.

would be in the EML-File:

DESCRIPTION:This is a example description with more than fifty-six c
haracters.

The error I would get:

[ haracters.] is not a valid field name

I see the problem here but since the part where the eml file is beeing parsed is binary i can not change the code.
Is there any way of reading such events with the existing API (link above).

I would be grateful if anybody could help me with one of these problems.

Thank you.
  •  
macti

My guess is that you are using HTTPSConnection. You should use DavStore instead.