Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Viewing Resource Calendars (Users unable to view the Resource Calendars)
  •  
pchernoff

Send a private message to this user
In iCal and Calendar normal users cannot see the resource calendars. I can see them but I assume this is because I am an admin user.

Staff would like to view this calendar before they enter an event and invite the conference room. Is there a way for them to have the resource calendars visible? This became an issue when we upgraded to Kerio Connect 8.2 from version 6.x.
  •  
Kedar

To sync shared calendars to iCal, they must be subscribed on server and enabled you want sync them via CalDAV:

Check in WebAdmin your users can use (plan) these resources.

Login with given user to the Kerio Connect Client (or old WebMail), subscribe shared calendars.

In KCC/WM go to Settings and check you want synchronize these calendars via CalDAV.

Restart iCal.
  •  
pchernoff

Ah, I see the step that I missed.

Everything was set up properly, people have been able to use the resources.

The step missed was subscribing to the resource calendar in Kerio Connect Client.

Once we did that the calendar(s) then appeared on the list of calendars that could be synced. Previously we didn't see the option to sync these calendars.
  •  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)

You can view the free-busy data from the resource when planning a meeting so usually there is no need to share the whole calendar to users.
  •  
pchernoff

True. But some staff are very insistent on seeing the conference room calendar and who is reserving it when.
Previous Topic: Instant Messaging for two different domains on same Kerio Connect Server
Next Topic: Indexing warning after moving Mailstore to NFS mount (KMS 7.4.1)
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: