Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » German: Größe Mailstore beim löschen von Mails
  •  
work242

Messages: 15
Karma: -5
Send a private message to this user
Wir haben in der Firma einen Mailserver von Kerio der 45 Mailkonten mit einem Volumen von 385 GB Mails umfasst. Der Server wird jetzt langsam aber sicher voll. d.h. derzeit sind 82% Prozent belegt.

Letzte Woche habe ich alle Mitarbeiter gebeten alte Mails zu löschen, damit wir wieder mehr Platz auf dem Server haben. Blöderweise verändert sich der Mailstore aber überhaupt nicht - eigentlich müsste doch durch das löschen der ganzen Mails wieder mehr Platz im Mailstore sein, oder? Oder gibt es da noch irgendwelche Settings die ich übersehen habe?

Die Mitarbeiter löschen die Mails (verschieben in den Papierkorb) und löschen dann endgültig auch die alten Mails aus dem Papierkorb.

Wie gesagt - ein prozentuale Veränderung im Mailstore hat es bisher noch nicht gegeben...

Danke für jeden Tipp!

Gruß
Christian.

[Updated on: Tue, 21 January 2014 16:26]

  •  
Mark Price (Kerio)

Messages: 136
Karma: 17
Send a private message to this user
Hi Christian

Having translated your question, its possible you have 'Deleted items recovery' enabled on your server. this keeps a copy of any deleted messages for x amount of days. you can check this by editing your domain in the Kerio web admin.

if you disable this feature temporarily, you can then remove the #deleted folder that contains these recovered files.

if you still have any issues though, you can raise a support ticket for further assistance!

I hope this helps.

Mark Price
Kerio technical support.

Log Support Incidents here: http://www.kerio.com/support
Also, please use our KB: http://kb.kerio.com
  •  
b-tom

Messages: 177
Karma: 4
Send a private message to this user
Vermutlich ist auch unter „Archivieren und Backup" eine Datensicherung aktiv? Wenn die Datensicherung auf dem Server gespeichert wird und nicht extern, ist der alte Datenbestand noch in den Backups enthalten.
  •  
work242

Messages: 15
Karma: -5
Send a private message to this user
Eine Datensicherung ist aktiv! Die ist aber auf einem externen Volume!

Ich habe diese Einstellung aktiviert (Anhang unten)

Ich interpretiere dass so, dass gelöschte Mails von Usern (Papierkorb) dann vollständig nach 3 Tagen aus dem Mailstore gelöscht wird und sich dann der Mailstore dementsprechend verändert. D.h. wenn ich heute nen Mailstore von 380 GB habe müsste sich der Mailstore, wenn ich 20 GB Mails lösche, am Freitag um 20 GB verringern, oder?

[Updated on: Wed, 22 January 2014 15:09]

Previous Topic: SSL CA
Next Topic: Exchange Alt - AD integration and Distribution Lists
Goto Forum:
  


Disclaimer:
Kerio discussion forums are intended for open communication between forum members and may contain information and material posted by members which may be useful in learning about Kerio products. The discussion forums are not intended to provide technical support for any specific product. Any information implied or expressed in the discussion forums is that of the posting member. Kerio is in no way responsible for the information posted in the forums, or its accuracy. Kerio employees may participate in the discussions, but their postings do not represent an offical position of the company on any issues raised or discussed. Kerio reserves the right to monitor and maintain the forums to promote free and accurate exchange of information.

Current Time: Fri Oct 20 03:22:35 CEST 2017

Total time taken to generate the page: 0.00408 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.
Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.4.