Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » User Statics are Shown as UNRECOGNIZED USERS (kerion 8.2.2 patch 1 build 1684)
  •  
lord_voldmort

Send a private message to this user
I'm a newbie in Kerio but I'm experienced in Application Layer Firewalls and our system is using Microsoft TMG as our firewall system
We are planning to use another firewall system and Kerio is one of our candidates

Scenario and the things that I've done:

User pc's acquire their IP by a DHCP server so no static IP for user PC's and Phones
The Kerio Control System (8.2.2 Patch 1 build 1684) is going to serve as and Proxy Server
The Kerio machine has been joined to a windows active directory domain and all the users and groups are represented to the Kerio server
Proxy settings are setup for users browsers, so they could go to the internet

I've made some rules in Content Filter and shaped them with the bandwidth Management system

On Users and Groups \ Domains and User Login \ Web authentication I've selected the "Always require users to be authenticated when...." and "Force non-transparent proxy ...."

The Problem: on "User Statics" all the traffic is logged as "unrecognized users"

So what should I do ?

•  
membrane

Have you managed to resolve the issue? Because i am experiencing the exact same thing in my network. Dont want static IP's assigned to user accounts
  •  
AMET4

Same Problem for us, using Version 8.2.2. After a user logged out from the Kerio via the Web-GUI, every Traffic from then is logged as "unrecognized users".

[Updated on: Fri, 21 February 2014 18:38]

•  
lord_voldmort

membrane wrote on Fri, 21 February 2014 09:01
Have you managed to resolve the issue? Because i am experiencing the exact same thing in my network. Dont want static IP's assigned to user accounts

AMET4 wrote on Fri, 21 February 2014 18:36