Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Merging Exchange to an existing Kerio Connect (Company merging)
  •  
AndreasL

Send a private message to this user
I have a company with an existing Kerio Connect. They merge with an other company who bring his own old hardware to the company. They use Exchange on Windows SBS2011 an I have to bring it to Kerio.

I'm not use Exchange in the past so I have no knowledge in this system. I see that an Kerio assistent exists to migrate Exchange to Kerio Connect but I cant find out if this works only to a new, empty Connet installation or to an exist installation too.

I must handle only 12 mail accounts with 50GB of content. Can I setup Koff for Outook on the Echange clients to use drag and drop? This would be the easy way for me to move the Exchange mails to Kerio.

Regards
Andreas
  •  
Pavel Špalek (Kerio)

Kerio Exchange migration tool (KEMT) can be used with any Connect installation. You can select users from Exchange to be migrated, and even if the user exists in Connect, the data (e-mails, contacts, calendars,...) are added to the existing mailbox.
You can use KOFF too, but it will be more time consuming.

Pavel Špalek
developer - Kerio Connect
  •  
AndreasL

Thank you, this sounds nice.
  •  
AndreasL

Now I run in a little problem... my Kerio has an other e-mail domain as the Exchange installation. If I try to migrate the tool create a second domain and put the user in this one. It dont allow me to select an existing Kerio user from the other domain to merge it.

The problem behind this: there is no free license left to create another Kerio user.

If I have a free license I can do it, kill the new one after finish the migration and say that all content should be moved to the other existing user while deleting the first one.

Is there any way to select the destination Kerio user as target? I migrate one by one.

Regards
Andreas
  •  
Pavel Špalek (Kerio)