Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Trying to configure Kerio Connect for testing (Help on setup of Kerio)
  •  
Mahlak

Send a private message to this user
Hi there guys, im new to this software, this is my case:

I'm trying to test this software to see if it works in various environments, so basically I have a few computers running windows with outlook, and some Ipads and Iphones, what I'm trying to do is to synchronize all emails from all these different platforms into a single software that manages all these emails and stores them aswell, I don't wanna buy this software and rent a server unless I put it work, right now i'm testing on a local server using XAMPP, im already running both softwares and they are working but i'm having a few difficulties in configuring this, starting with hotmail emails, I don't know what steps I should take to setup this, can someone help me on this one?

Best Regards
  •  
MarkK

"having a few difficulties in configuring this, starting with hotmail emails"

I don't understand what you are trying to say here? Are you trying to have it go out an retrieve emails from Hotmail.com and store those on Kerio Connect?
  •  
Mahlak

Yes I want Kerio connect to retrieve the emails from hotmail.com and store as well, basically I want it to work like a global outlook with separate accounts from each computer and the other devices.
  •  
MarkK

Have you followed the instructions in
http://manuals.kerio.com/connect/adminguide/en/sect-pop3dloa d.html

You would have to set this up in the Admin panel for each remote POP3 box. And the synch would happen on the server's set time frame to do the synch, and not when the user logs in.
  •  
Mahlak

I'm gonna try this guide thank you Cool just one other question is it possible for what I want but with SMTP instead of POP3?
  •  
MarkK

"is it possible for what I want but with SMTP instead of POP3"

SMTP doesn't work that way.