Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Operator » Show Name or Description instead of number when dialing internally
  •  
sethk

Send a private message to this user
Hi

I am very very new to this and I need some help. We have just set up a kerio system with cisco 7941GE and 7942G phones,
the issue is when a user picks up the phone and dials the 3 digit internal number the only the number is displayed on the screen when calling and not the name of the ext that the user is calling. I am not sure where to change this.

also we still have a cisco CCME set up and when a Kerio phone calls the CCME instead of being diverted to the CCME voice mail when un answer it give the unavailable tone.

it would be great to get some help with this.

thank you
  •  
Filip Jenicek (Kerio)

Hi,

as far as I know, Cisco 79xx phones can't display the full name. Their SIP firmware won't accept the SIP INVITES or UPDATES with the updated caller id information. It may have worked with a SCCP firmware, but with SIP it doesn't.

Regarding the second issue, you'd need to be more specific. It would be best to contact our support team and provide them with more details.

Filip
  •  
sethk

Hi Filip

thanks for getting back to me, do you know what handsets support displaying the caller ID information when making a call?

Re the other issue. we have a Call Manager Express in our other office, when we make a call to a phone on the CCME we get an engaged tone and the message "Service Unavailable (503)" when the CCME phone in unanswered or in use. This should divert to the mailbox but doesn't.

have you come across this before?

thank you again

regards

Seth
  •  
Filip Jenicek (Kerio)

It's hard to say, I don't have any list. I just tried it with few phones on my desk and a Yealink T46G displayed the name after hitting the dial button, while a Cisco SPA509 didn't. Although it may be just a matter of configuration.