Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Why change what works? (Bring Back Weekly View )
  •  
BringBackWeeklyView

Send a private message to this user
I'm not a Developer, or an IT employee or consultant, I am, however, an executive assistant who has worked with Outlook, Lotus Notes and now Kerio Connect calendar programs for many years. Both Lotus Notes and Kerio Connect have the week at a glance in a LANDSCAPE view, for someone who uses this calendar for over 80% of their day making a change where you go into a PORTRAIT view just doesn't work, especially if you have many entries on one day (you may only see that one day on the screen)! If you are a Developer 'visually' this may not make a difference to you but USING the calendar I find it VERY important to peruse the week at a glance to : search for a meeting, quickly spotting availability and not having to move the screen at all to enter any time for that entire week. In other words, ease of use is so much greater with this view. At this time, I realize that this in old webmail, so I urge any and all 'end users' of this to band together to get at, the very least, this WEEKLY VIEW IN LANDSCAPE to stay![/color]
  •  
Radek Sip (Kerio)

Send a private message to this user
duplicated threads

Please use our "Suggest Idea" button in the welcome screen of Web Administration to create new suggestions and vote for existing ideas.

Stay Connected Anytime, Anywhere. Discover Kerio Cloud!
Previous Topic: Why change what works?
Next Topic: 8.5.0 Scroll Bar Bug/Nuisance w/Web Mail Client
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: