Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Outlook Calendar forms (Calendar Forms not working)
  •  
ntstech

Send a private message to this user
I am an administrator. I created a form and published it to my outlook public folder calender. All users can see this calendar and post appointments to it. I created an appointment form. I set it as the default form to use when posting to the public calendar. I create an appointment with my form and it posts and I can open it and read it as it still uses my form. I check another pc with the same administrative access to the public folder calendar. They can see that I posted an appointment. When they try to open the form, all formatting is lost. The form is stripped of tables, fonts, colors, alignment, etc. The form becomes purely text with spaces when anybody else tries to open the form I created even though it says they are using that form as default in the public folder calendar. The same happens the other way around. They can post with the same form in the public folder calendar but I cannot view it with the same form on my pc. Does Kerio have any form support? I've tried exporting and importing the form, recreating the form, etc. but all forms lose formatting when trying to view on another pc. Any suggestions?
  •  
Pavel Dostal (Kerio)

I suppose your form formats mostly the appointment text, not other appointment fields. Sorry, it won't work. Outlook is using rtf in appoinment text, nevertheless Connect can work with plain text only, so rtf from appointment is converted to plain-text before it can be saved to Connect and any formatting is lost.

Pavel Dostal
Kerio Technologies
  •  
ntstech