Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » Migrate 2 KerioConnect Servers together
  •  
hermann

Send a private message to this user
I'm new to Kerio, so sorry if I ask something stupid ...
My problem is to merge two Kerio-servers-data together:
Details:
Once there was one Kerio-Server with two domains for two companies.
Now, for different reasons, the Mailsystem will be seperated.
The admin before installed a new KerioConnect server for the new company, configured the users, domain and so on, a lot of data was imported via Outlook ex- import, there mail comes to the new server since about 2 month.
The old admin copied the mailfolder (the new company only) from the old Kerio-Server to a hd and sent it to me.
And now I have to merge the missing mails into the new Kerio-installation together with the imported outlook-data.
I tried that by copy & paste from the external hk to the Kerio-server-mail/userfolder, and rebuild the index afterwarts, but it does not show the structure in Outlook ...
I'm shure, I make mistakes here, but google was not my friend and so I try to get help from here.
Many thanks for any tips!
Previous Topic: Mailing List: GAL and alias
Next Topic: Software maintenance: Basic license vs. user license
Goto Forum:

Disclaimer: