Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » DELETE vs MOVE in Operations Log
  •  
fishtech

Messages: 626
Karma: 14
Send a private message to this user
Hi,

I noticed that when a message is MOVED from one folder to another by a mail client, the Operations log shows the message as DELETED.

Is this expected?

Connect version is 8.4, client is OSX Mail.

Thanks,

ft.
  •  
Pavel Dobry (Kerio)

Messages: 5245
Karma: 251
Send a private message to this user
Yes it is. IMAP by default can't really move message to another folder. In fact, it copies the message to new folder and then marks original message as deleted.
  •  
fishtech

Messages: 626
Karma: 14
Send a private message to this user
Thanks.
Any chance to get the COPY operation logged in addition to the delete?
Thanks,
ft.
Previous Topic: Showing group members
Next Topic: two accounts in outlook
Goto Forum:
  


Disclaimer:
Kerio discussion forums are intended for open communication between forum members and may contain information and material posted by members which may be useful in learning about Kerio products. The discussion forums are not intended to provide technical support for any specific product. Any information implied or expressed in the discussion forums is that of the posting member. Kerio is in no way responsible for the information posted in the forums, or its accuracy. Kerio employees may participate in the discussions, but their postings do not represent an offical position of the company on any issues raised or discussed. Kerio reserves the right to monitor and maintain the forums to promote free and accurate exchange of information.

Current Time: Sun Oct 22 06:46:28 CEST 2017

Total time taken to generate the page: 0.00419 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.
Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.4.