Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Control » Kerio Control Administration Access through Internet (Kerio Control Administration Access through Internet)
  •  
Tabby Mulla

Send a private message to this user
Hello,

I am new to Kerio. I need to access Kerio Control Administration from outside the LAN. I have a static IP address internet connection(say XXX.XX.XXX.XX). I have gone through other similar posts but unable to solve my problem.

I have Kerio Control 8.6
Installed on Windows 7
01 WAN Port connection for internet
01 LAN Port connection
Kerio Control Administration access on LAN is ttp://192.168.1.1:4080/admin/

Please guide me step-by-step. Also include what I would have to type in browser for accessing Kerio after I have completed settings in Kerio. Let me know if you need any additional details.

Thanks.

Tabby

•  
  •  
Petr Dobry (Kerio)

Tabby Mulla wrote on Tue, 29 December 2015 11:07
I have Kerio Control 8.6
Installed on Windows 7

That's unlikely. There is no Windows build of Kerio Control 8. Windows OS support was discontinued in Control 7.

Quote:
Please guide me step-by-step.

Start here - Quick start with Kerio Control and here Managing Kerio Control appliances in MyKerio

[Updated on: Tue, 29 December 2015 12:30]

Petr Dobry
Product Development Manager | Kerio

Stay Connected Anytime, Anywhere. Discover Kerio Cloud!
Looking for help ? - http://kb.kerio.com
  •  
Tabby Mulla

Sorry, Kerio Control is installed on Linux. Windows 7 is on PABX exchanger server.
  •  
Tabby Mulla

I don't have "Remote Services" tab in Kerio Control. How do I add it to MyKerio?
  •  
Petr Dobry (Kerio)

Remote Services tab is in Kerio Control 8.6. If you don't see it, you have older version.

Petr Dobry

•  
Tabby Mulla

I cant find version of the Kerio Control by accessing it from LAN. Although it says new version of 9.0.0 available.
Also I cannot find the Serial Number for adding appliance on MyKerio.