Connect. Communicate. Collaborate. Securely.

Home » Kerio User Forums » Kerio Connect » User gets automatic deleted after a certain time // Mailbox still available
  •  
mIch44

Send a private message to this user
Hi,

I am new with Kerio and I'm working with it since just 2 months.
I took over a full running Kerio System (2 independet SRV / 80 Users) and I already added some new User/Mailboxes.

After a few days/weeks, 2 of those Users just vanished.
The corresponding user called me, they cant login.

I checked their usernames on the Kerio Server and they were gone.
I added them again and all their E-mails were back again.

After a few days, they were deleted again and I can not explain that.

//Michael
  •  
Carsten Maas (Kerio)

I would check operations.log to see, what action was taken at the time, when the user got deleted.

Carsten Maas
Senior Technical Marketing Engineer
Kerio Technologies

Kerio Deutschland youtube Channel
http://www.youtube.com/KerioDeutschland
  •  
mIch44

I just checked some Logfiles.

"[25/Aug/2016 07:30:39] config.cpp: Cannot save users to file D:\Kerio\MailServer/users.cfg: (5) Zugriff verweigert"

This is the first indication I could see.
Our logs has sizes of several 100 MByte.. ;(

Is this a possible reason for my problem?
  •  
Carsten Maas (Kerio)

It could be, that your users.cfg is blocked due to for example an AV software scanning your data store of your Kerio. The data store should definetly be excluded from AV scanning engines.

Also you should think about rotation of the logs.

Both can be found in the Knowledge Base:
kb.kerio.com

Next step should be, if the above is not successful, to get in touch with our technical support or, as you seem to be based in Germany, with brainworks in Munich.

Carsten Maas
Kerio Technologies

•  
mIch44

1. Yes, I'am a german User of Kerio und ich kenne auch Ihren youtube Kanal Wink

2. There is no AV running on this server, just the Kerio integrated AV System